Posted in Uncategorized

Brillante Viernes: November 15, 2013

Happy Friday!  Many people have been posting on Facebook things for which they are thankful.  I am truly thankful that you have read my blog!  It makes writing it so worthwhile.  I hope that you can come away with new ideas for your class.  Here are some things that motivate me:

1.  This Facebook page is called eHispanismo.  They provide great information for students along with quick quizzes.  It would be great for students to “like” this page.

2.  This is a list of 27 ways to check for understanding after a lesson.  Some of them would be great for exit tickets!

3.  I love the idea of decorating a Mona Lisa for different units or seasons!  You could use Spanish art, and students could describe the scene when you change the characters.

4.  Finally with the holidays starting, I always want to maximize my time at school, so I can spend more with family and friends.  Here are some great tips for staying organized!  I know that I will use them.

I decided that I would add a fun link that has nothing to do with teaching to my Brillante Viernes!  My favorite thing to do is cook.  Rachael Ray’s Chicken Salsa Verde Bake is wonderful for a quick weeknight meal.  Have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

