Favorite SmartBoard Resource

Since all of my students have a computer, I do not have a SmartBoard.  When I taught elementary, I applied for a grant for a SmartBoard.  My favorite website for my SmartBoard was Super Teacher Tools.  I used many of the tools.  All of my students were assigned a number in their class.  I would put the numbers into the random name generator, and I would use it to randomly call on students.

My students also loved Speed Match.  I could type the English words and Spanish words to start.  Then the students would line up at the board and drag them to match.  When you save your game, it will automatically put in the high scores.  Each class loved competing against the different classes.

Who Wants to Be a Millionaire was great for my younger students!  I would use this particularly with my first and second graders.  I would just take volunteers to guess the correct answer.  They would get so excited as we neared a million dollars.  It was the cutest thing to watch!

Many times, I would write little stories for my students to read.  Then, I would put questions in the board game.  They were in teams, and they could use their stories to answer the questions.  Each student would take a turn spinning the wheel.  Many times the questions would repeat, so the teams were expected to pay attention to the other groups.

Enjoy this awesome resource!  You could use some of them if you have a projector, too.

Leave a Reply

