Posted in Art, Technology, writing

Día de los Muertos Fun

picmonkey_image

I was looking at the website PicMonkey, and I found that you could edit your pictures in a Día de los Muertos style!  It took me about 5-10 minutes to edit my picture.  They have great tutorials on the website as well.  You do not have to sign up to use the website.  You can also do different styles for Halloween.  I know that some teachers have a zombie unit, and they have a zombie option on the website.  While you could do this for the last 10 minutes of class, you could also have students create their pictures then describe them in Spanish.  You could also have them pair up with another Halloween creature and write a story about their characters.  FYI- I tried this on my dog first (yes, I am that person.  She will be a cheerleader for Halloween if you are curious…!), and the bone color did not work for some reason.  Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Día de los Muertos Fun

Leave a Reply

