Posted in Project, Reading

Foldable for novels

At the end of each year, my students read a novel.  My students in Spanish 1A read Mira’s Agentes Secretos, and my students in Spanish 1B read her book Piratas del Caribe y el mapa secreto.  As I have said before, they are great novels, and many of the students feel really successful after reading them because they are at their level.  I wish that I had found this at the end of the year, but I will definitely use it this year!

Students can create a secret door foldable.  Students can create different scenes on each layer.  The YouTube video gives directions on how to assemble them.  I know that many teachers use choice boards to have students express their knowledge of the book.  This would be a perfect activity to add to these boards.

One thought on “Foldable for novels

Leave a Reply

