Posted in Link Parties

Currently: September!

I am linking up with Farley for Currently in September.  I am excited for September for many reasons!

Screen Shot 2013-09-02 at 9.14.58 AM

1.  I have decided that one of my favorite morning shows is Despierta América.

2.  I have alluded to this, but this month (hopefully!) my son will be born!  I am so excited.  He is due at the end of the month, but I have a feeling he will want to be a September baby.

3.  I am still looking forward to my first day of school tomorrow.  I have seen some of my students already, and they are excited for me and can’t believe how I look now.  To see the joy on students’ faces on the first day of school makes all of the hard work setting everything up worth it.

4.  I hope that I am super motivated today, and I finish everything on my to-do list.  I have to drive down to Northern Virginia from Maryland, so I am hoping for very little traffic on 270 and 495.  For those of you who live in the area, you know how much of a miracle that will be.

5.  My biggest to do list item is to finalize my webpage for my Spanish II class tomorrow!  Luckily, I can do that from home.

6.  I know between expecting our baby and going on maternity leave, it is easy to want to rush through the month.  I know it is better to enjoy each moment especially the first few weeks I have with my students.

Happy Labor Day!

2 thoughts on “Currently: September!

Leave a Reply

