Posted in Brillante Viernes

Brillante Viernes: August 16, 2013

Even if you are back in school, I hope you are enjoying the hot weather on the weekends!  I love a good pool or beach day.  I still have to finish my required reading, so I know one day, I will park myself at one or the other to finish!  (Don’t worry I still have two more weeks before we start back!)  Here are some of my favorite things from around the internet:

1.  I love this article about how to organize your classroom according to the principles of feng shui!  I am going to move things away from the door and my bookshelf!  Plus I will FINALLY find a light bulb that will fit my IKEA lamp that I have had for two years without using!!

On a side note, I took a Quantum Based Learning class when I taught in Vista, Ca.  They recommended having living plants and a diffuser of different scents.  These have also been on my to buy list.  (I also still need to buy plants for my actual HOUSE! 🙂 )

2.  Having a class mascot is a great idea!  (S)he could have different Spanish phrases every day, or (s)he could write inspiring messages to the students.

3.  I cannot find the original source, but I would love to.  This is a great idea for a bulletin board.  Each student could bring in different objects that they find in Spanish.  It is always so cool to me to see product labels in Spanish.

4.  This blog has a great list of ideas to help students who are not engaged.  It is definitely something to consider throughout the year.

Have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

