Posted in Link Parties

August: Currently

Since it is August 1st, I am linking up with the currently party.

Screen shot 2013-08-01 at 3.58.38 PM

1.  I love watching cooking shows, and I finally have time during the summer!

2.  This week I have had lunch twice with two different friends at a restaurant!!  It is so special to have lunch out during the summer because my school year lunches DO NOT compare.  Any time I do not have to eat, clean, make it to and from lunch and perhaps run off some photocopies in under 30 minutes is amazing.

3.  I was going strong with my long-term sub plans, and I need to finalize them- oh and write a study guide and exam for Spanish 2!

4.  This Sunday, we are going off to West Virginia to spend time with my husband’s family, and I cannot wait.

5.  This one is pretty self-explanatory.

6.  Before school, I always treat myself to a manicure/pedicure because I won’t have time for a while.  I cannot find new black flats for the fall/spring.  I have been looking for a year, and I will continue my search.  I got a new laptop this year from the school- a MacBook Pro!!  I can’t wait to play around with it!

Hope you are making the best of this month!

 

2 thoughts on “August: Currently

Leave a Reply

