Posted in Brillante Viernes

Brillante Viernes: July 26, 2013

Happy Friday!  I have been super productive this week in respect to my long-term sub plans!  I finally feel like I am over the hump.  Hopefully you have all been enjoying relaxing or working this week.

1.  On a listserv, I discovered this wonderful e-book about teaching foreign language through songs.  It has some great ideas, and I can’t wait to use them when I create more song worksheets.

2.  This idea of the five phrase skit would really change our skits!  I would think that they would end up being pretty funny.

3.  There are some great guided speaking activities here.  I would love to incorporate some more of these, but I would probably leave a few more blanks than these listed.  They are a great starter for many students!

4.  This is great to use for circumlocution. Circumlocution is when students have to describe something when they do not know the word for it.  It would also be great for students to use when describing vocabulary or playing $10,000 Pyramid.  (I used to love that show!  I would watch it with my great-aunt growing up.  She introduced me to all of the great game shows.  Now I wish I could recreate the Whammy game with my students!)  On this website, they also have a black and white copy and other great vocabulary words and posters to use.

Hope you have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

