Posted in School Supplies

Back to School Shopping!

 

photo-1I love going back to school shopping!  I especially like finding new things to use in my classroom.  Target’s Dollar Spot has some of my favorite office and school supplies.  I have found many Spanish stickers and bookmarks there.  While they haven’t put out their back to school supplies just yet, I found some fun things that you may find useful!  The first one was chalkboard decals.  I picked the speech bubbles, but they have different shapes, too.  They have a sticky back, but I am planning on just using magnets or pins to attach them.  I want to use them during stations.  I will have students come up with what different characters are thinking or saying and then they can vote on their favorite at the end of the stations.  How would you use these?  They are definitely fun!  I also picked up some fun file folders.  They make me happy when I use them, and they were only $1!  I realize that they aren’t necessary, but sometimes it is the little things that help.  Hopefully you can find these or something else exciting at your Target’s Dollar Spot!

Leave a Reply

