Posted in Brillante Viernes

Brillante Viernes: July 5, 2013

Hope everyone had a wonderful Fourth of July!  I love a good fireworks show.  Here are some of my favorite “fireworks” from around the web!  (Pardon the horrible pun!!)

b9778246c8de6c0935d88aed0ba47a05

1.  El Mundo de Birch wrote a great blog post about using prompts in writing and speaking activities.  She has some GREAT ones on her Pinterest board.  I always struggle to find great pictures to use for writing and speaking prompts.  I have been stealing from her Pinterest board all week to get ready for my Spanish II class next year!

2.  This is such a cute idea and would be perfect on a Friday when frankly we are all ready for the weekend!  I would pick two Hispanic singers and allow students to pick a team that they want to support.  Whoever wins gets to listen to a song from that singer at the end of class!  It is an easy reward.  You could also have students suggest who they want to have on the board.

3.  I love this unit about the comedy horror genre!  The readings are wonderful, too.

4.  Sra. Spanglish has an excellent blog!  She recently reflected what she wants to keep and change for next year.  One thing she used successfully is PACEE notes.  I hope to develop some for my Spanish II and eventually revamp my Spanish I to include more notes like this.

Enjoy summer!

4 thoughts on “Brillante Viernes: July 5, 2013

  1. Oh, I am so digging the team behavior management! It’d be an excuse to play a couple of songs at the beginning (or whenever they get antsy) and have them move to pick their teams. I’d have to rig the deck a bit maybe with genres I know some like and some hate. I wonder if they’d get as passionate as they would about the Bieb vs Skywalker…I know some would hate to be seen on the Bieb side, but would that happen with the singers? Food for thought!

  2. I always have some singers that the kids LOVE and others- not so much. I think of Senor Wooly and Sonny Monreal. I am always amazed at the end of the year survey. Reading them back to back, one student would love something that the next student wished we never had to do! It is funny how some things reach students one way and others not so much.

Leave a Reply

