Posted in No Prep Required

No Prep Required: Decorate your room!

I have not completed this activity myself, but I know that it would be an easy activity for one of the first days of school.  Many teachers teach key classroom phrases in the first few weeks of school.  I have done it myself, and I have provided my students with a list of questions and phrases to remember.  I even have students act out different scenarios, and use as many phrases as they can.  (A side note: my elementary students always LOVED to be the teacher and deny students’ requests to go to the bathroom/nurse etc.)  Mis Cositas even has some great posters that you could display!  However, why not have students create their own posters?!  Each student can create a scene with their own word/phrase.  Also, this would be perfect to display in your room.  We always have a push to display student work before back-to-school night.

Leave a Reply

