Posted in Reading

Summer Reading

I would have loved to join Monday Made It, but I am currently un-making my room and house to store/move.  July will be my month for crafting!!  I did want to mention my summer reading that I have planned.  I would love to hear what others are reading, too because I can always use references.

why-students-dont-like-school

1.  My first book is required reading for my school.  I am excited to read it though because those who have read it, speak highly of it.  It is “Why Kids Don’t Like School” by Daniel Willingham.

Screen-Shot-2012-10-20-at-9.14.33-PM-26iaq7t-206x300

2.  I found this book, and it looks great!  It is called “Teach Like a Pirate” by Dave Burgess.  It looks fascinating, and I like to get out of the foreign language genre for some of my reading.

b04d1d24ade4adbb76202fd09ff5c489

3.  My last book is a pleasure read because I love Downton Abbey!  It is called the House at Tyneford by Natasha Solomons.  I can’t wait to start!

Also, I can’t deny, I will be reading Harlan Coben, Janet Evanovich and all of the other trashy mystery books that I can!

Leave a Reply

