Posted in Assessments, Routine

End of the year reflection

I am sure that many of you create end of the year reflections for students. At the end of my exam, I ask four questions. I even give bonus points for answering them. I have found that students take it more seriously this way. I ask them what their favorite thing to do this year was, what their favorite song was, what helped them learn Spanish well, and what they wished they did not have to do. The fascinating thing was that one student would write that they loved something that others wished they didn’t have to do. For example, some students loved reading the book and some did not.  I think all in all this is good because it says that there is something in my class for everyone.  There wasn’t one thing that everyone hated which is good.  Do you all ask for reflection?  Any take aways?

Leave a Reply

