Posted in Brillante Viernes

Brillante Viernes- May 17, 2013

Happy Friday!  It’s the end of the week and the end of the school year!  I still have a trip to plan to my UVa and Monticello in Charlottesville with some of my students, too!  The end of the year is always bittersweet too for me.  I have been teaching some of these kids for two years, and I don’t want to let them go onto the Upper School.  Even though it is the end of the year, there is still learning and teaching (or planning for next year!) to do.  Here are some ideas to get us through the last few weeks (days?!)

1.  This is a five part blog series on staying in the Target Language.  This would be great for beginning and advanced teachers alike!

framenew

2.  I really like this idea to display some sayings and pictures.  I will add it to my crafting list for this summer.  Visit the blog to see where to get all of the materials!

3.  Speaking of things to display for next year, I love this post describes 13 cool and interesting facts about the Spanish language.  The infographic alone answers the question: Why study Spanish?

4.  Here are some technology timesavers for the classroom using iPads.  I love it!

5.  Here is one teacher’s list of summer reading!  These are all fun books.  I can’t wait to create my list of books to read this summer.  I have a goal of reading 30 books this year before I hit 30 (in December!)  Considering I have read ONE book, I need to get cracking this summer!

Leave a Reply

