Posted in Speaking, Warm-up activity

Information gap: ir preterite

Chasm by rygle - Chasm

I really enjoy using information gaps.  In beginning language, students can express themselves through simple sentences.  One student has questions on their paper, and their partner has the answers on their paper.  It also gives students a reason to communicate.  We have started  studying the past tense (preterite).  My book does not provide many information gap activities, so I created one.  I used some vocabulary from our chapter, and I recycled vocabulary from previous chapters.  This activity could easily be adjusted for present tense as well.  I plan on asking my students additional questions such as when they went to these places.

ir pret info gap

clipart

One thought on “Information gap: ir preterite

Leave a Reply

