Brillante Viernes- February 15, 2013

As I said before, I got my classroom this year.  I spent a lot of time pinning what I would create.  Elementary teachers have some great ideas for classroom decoration, and I don’t think that it should just be limited to elementary teachers!  I stuck to our school colors blue and yellow when decorating.  Here are some of my favorite ideas and ideas to do:

I made some Martha Stewart flowers, and I also made a pennant banner.  I got my ideas from here.  Here I am displaying my first flower!

I went to Home Depot, and I had whiteboards cut for me.  When I asked for them, the immediate question was: “Are you a teacher?”  This post explains how to do them.  I haven’t found a student that does not love individual whiteboards.

I made a little post it frame for myself.  I used paper and stickers that I already had.  I can always find my post-its even when the rest of my desk is a little crazy.

My favorite thing is my tulle wreath!  I put it on my door, and it makes me happy. It took MUCH longer than I thought, but it was worth it.  I used blue because the tulle was also more expensive than I thought.  It would be cute with two colors though.

Dry erase boards made out of picture frames! This would be awesome for a teacher's desk to keep reminders/to do's on. Wouldn't get lost in all the other papers :)

Finally, I would love to make this.  It is on my to-do list.  A frame with my to do list would be fabulous! Unfortunately, on Pinterest, it does not name who created it.  It looks super cute though!

Happy classroom-crafting Friday!

Leave a Reply

