Posted in Routine

Happy Birthday!

photo-3

 

Most people love their birthday, and I wanted to do something for my students for their birthdays.  I found the cards at Moskatels when I lived in San Diego.  Moskatels is a craft store in Los Angeles.  However, I think that these cards are probably for a florist.  I give these to students as a free homework pass.  I write their name on the front and sign it.  The only catch is that they have to save it until they need it!  Most students are really happy to receive something.  At some point, I give everyone one who has a birthday later in the year or over the summer.  I tried to do half birthdays, but I am convinced that the most of the people who remember half birthdays are in elementary school.

Leave a Reply

