Posted in Assessments

Spicing up my assessments

Picture 2

I like to spice up my assessments by adding in memes or comics in Spanish.  I do this for all of my tests and quizzes.  On my exam, I will add a couple different pictures.  Occasionally I create my own like the one above using memegenerator.net.  I have also found different comics via Pinterest.  Another one of my favorite websites for Spanish comics is http://estudiafeliz.com/ .  It is tagged with different grammar topics.  I can use something that is relevant to the topic that we are studying.  However, sometimes I find a good pun to use that is not relevant, but the students enjoy it.  Although it doesn’t always happen, I enjoy when students laugh when they get their tests.

2 thoughts on “Spicing up my assessments

Leave a Reply

